Hello 2024: I want to fill my life with…

Hello 2024! I don’t care how my life and yours was up until now, but the beginning of a new year is always a good time to reflect, make positive changes and to start afresh.

Photo by @wordspenspoken

The past also doesn’t matter because we change over the years. I surely don’t want the things I wanted 20 years ago. I want different things now.

But with age, maturity, reading knowledge and planning experience, I learnt one thing: if we want something, we can actually increase our chances of getting it, by defining what we want, planning small steps that are do-able and taking one step at a time.

In fact, I have started doing that, using a weekly tracker for each month, I check off steps when I actually did something towards my goals of exercise and other habits that I have been wanting to cultivate but struggling to accomplish. This practice was inspired by the book Organize Tomorrow Today by Jason Selk, Tom Barthow and Matthew Rudy. It feels amazing and positive even if I didn’t check off most days but when I got one or two in and I keep going the next week. By the end of the year, I can see my effort and overall progress on the trackers.

So for the beginning of this year, I wanted to visualize what I want this year to look like and just let that list flow!

For 2024, I want to fill my life with….

Plants and gardens,

Walks and nature,

Yoga and breathing,

Canvas and colors,

Children and laughter,

Healing and prayer,

Coffee and sunlight,

Fireplace and plush throws,

Friends and hugs,

Water fountains and music,

Love and giving,

Generosity and donations,

Community and support,

Family and quality time

Hospitality and sharing,

Cleanliness and order,

Discipline and respect,

Hard work and ethics,

Helping and serving,

Hobbies and creativity,

Sleeping and rest,

Nutrition and fitness

Communication and relationships

Blogging and reading!!!!

What do you want to fill yours with?

Happy new year!

I plan on making trackers for some of these and reviewing them often to see how much progress I make towards what I want. Why not consciously spend our time putting in the effort for what we want rather than letting the year slip by? I’m excited. Wish you all the best for your desires to come true and for you to be blessed with everything you want.

Lots of love and a Happy New Year from @wordspenspoken ❤️

7 thoughts on “Hello 2024: I want to fill my life with…”

Leave a comment