Neurodiversity is a thing. Really.

I write to the friends I don’t have

I write to the kind of family I don’t have

To the people who understand what it means to not belong

To the people who I imagine would understand

And to that void in the universe

Respect neurodiversity even if you can’t understand it

People did not choose it, they were bestowed with it.

They are not stupid, they just think differently from you.

You just lucked out that you can do things that they struggle with

But don’t let it go unacknowledged that they put in a lot more effort to do the same things that you do.

They are not by any means lazy, they are brave and they are strong.

I’m not even talking about rewards but What do you think should be respected more? Hard work or luck?

What bad luck. Sad. Just sad.

Leave a comment